State releases new school classifications


The Mississippi High School Activities Association announced the reclassification of its member schools along with the new regional lineups.

Neshoba Central remains a Class 5A school, The Rockets will remain in Region 2 in football along with Callaway, Canton, Forest Hill, Jim Hill, Provine, Ridgeland and Vicksburg High School.

Choctaw Central will remain a Class 4A school, playing in Region 4-4A with Kosciusko, Louisville, Leake Central, Northeast Lauderdale and West Lauderdale.

Union is moving up to Class 3A. They will compete in Region 5-3A, along with Clarkdale, Enterprise, Forest, Morton and Southeast Lauderdale.

Philadelphia High School remains in Class 2A The Tornadoes will compete in Region 5-2A along with Kemper County, Lake, Nanih Waiya and Newton High School.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions