Waddell cruises to victory in runoff

Waddell cruises to victory in runoff


Delana Waddell has won the Circuit Clerk race with 56% of the vote, complete but unofficial results show. 

Waddell had 2,300 votes to 1,798 votes for Grant Myers in last Tuesday’s runoff election.

County Administrator Jeff Mayo said on Tuesday the results would likely be certified this week, possibly later today (Wednesday). 

Turnout was slightly lower compared to the First Republican Primary on Aug. 8, with 4,113 total votes this time.

Mike Snow will be the next District 1 Supervisor, besting opponent Shelby Beason with 295 votes to Beason’s 224 votes.

The District 2 race remains very close, but the unofficial results have Kinsey Smith earning another term with 594 votes to Christopher C. Gardner’s 592 votes. 

If Smith’s lead holds, he will face Independent challenger Colby Pope in November.

Incumbent Republican Kevin Wilcher won the District 4 Supervisor race, beating Gordon Adkins 526 votes to 503.

Republican John Lilley won the Constable Place 1 Republican nomination with 1,393 votes to Patrick L. Burt’s 1,085 votes.

Lilley will face Independent challenger Cortez Peebles in November.

The general election will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 7. Voters will head to the polls to vote to decide representatives from the local and state level.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions