ECCC inducts nearly 70 students into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

ECCC inducts nearly 70 students into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society


These East Central Community College students were inducted into Theta Xi chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during ceremonies on campus Sept. 22. 

PTK is the international honor society of two-year colleges. 

Students participating in the Fall 2021 induction ceremony and their hometowns include (front row, from left) Hannah Grace Horton of Forest, Emily Loe of Brandon, Piper Fulton of Philadelphia, Mabry Mayfield of Carthage, Destiny Brown of Lena, Kristen Wilcher of Carthage, and Brayleigh Gregory of Louisville; (second row, from left) Kaitlyn Wilson of Sebastopol, Mary Ellen Booker of Philadelphia, Sasha Clare of Belfast, Northern Ireland, Annabelle Hudson of Louisville, William Page of Philadelphia, Citlali Hernandez Lopez of Forest, and Alexis Guthrie of Forest; (third row, from left) Emma Taylor of Philadelphia, Dempsie McDill of Forest, Hannah Kreuz of Forest, Madison Graham of Philadelphia, Anslee Boyd of Pelahatchie, Carson Wofford of Pelahatchie, Jocey Bell of Forest, Ninel Ramirez of Carthage, and Kim Salvador of Carthage; and (back row, from left) Corey Eakes of Philadelphia, Eden Smith of Quitman, Sam Hankins of Nanih Waiya, Lucas Foley of Hickory, Zebariaha Spire of Philadelphia, Caitlyn Wilson of Philadelphia, and Khloe Elyse Cockerham of Union. 

Nearly 70 students joined the prestigious organization this semester. 

To qualify, students must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree and must have a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions