Voters in six Tribal communities will cast ballots for Tribal Council members on Tuesday, June 11.

Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Bogue Chitto, Conehatta and Pearl River will elect two councilmen each while Crystal Ridge, Standing Pine and Tucker will elect one each.

Bogue Homa and Red Water communities do not have council seats up for election in June.

Candidates include:

• Bogue Chitto: Annie M. Bell, Roderick Bell, Marsha Joe Berry, Gabriel Keith Thompson, Ronnie Henry, V. Diamond Hundley and Doris Thompson.

• Conehatta: Mike Anderson, Craig Tushka Bell, Richardson Chickaway, Troy Chickaway, Durnene Farmer, Shaun Grant, Elray King, Hilda Nickey, Gregory Shoemake, Henry Shumake, Merida Stephens, Ferrell Thomas, Jesse Thomas, Timothy "O.J." Thomas, Sr. and Loretta N. Williams.

• Crystal Ridge: Savannah Galvan, Alexander J. Hickman, Ann Wesley and Joseph Wesley.

• Pearl River: Cheriena Ben, Nikki Comby, Oretta "Billa" Conrad, Cynthia C. Isaac, Dwight "DJ" Jenkins, Mack W. Jimmie, Barry McMillan, Nolan Mitch, Lola McMillan Parkerson, Vickie Rangel, Tracey Trolle, Henderson Williams, Marion M. Williams, Lamona Lisa Willis, Stella York Willis, Tamara Willis and Kenneth H. York.

• Standing Pine: Beasley Denson, Kevin Jody Edwards and Richard "Rocky" Sockey.

• Tucker: Harlon G. Bell, Jeremy C. Bell, Melissa Charlie, Tony Martin, Wilma J. Simpson, Brenda Stephens, Dorothy B. Wilson, Michael Runnels and Cynatta Gardner.