Eric Clark easily won the Republican nomination for Neshoba County Sheriff with nearly 53% of the vote in a field of four, unofficial results from Tuesday’s primaries show.

Absentee ballots were counted Tuesday night and affidavit ballots will be counted Wednesday morning.

Clark received 3,078 (52.8%) of the 5,827 votes cast, beating Ken Spears, who finished runner up with 1,083 votes.

Kevin Baysinger received 692 votes and Rudolph Gentry received 62.

With the victory, Clark advances to the general election where he’ll face Tuesday’s big Democratic winner Ken Edwards.

Edwards defeated Danny Carter with 730 votes to 601.

Longtime Sheriff Tommy Waddell did not seek re-election.

Turnout was about what it was in November with 7,353 total votes — 1,387 Democrat and 5,966 Republican — or just over half the registered voters in Neshoba County.

Incumbent Republican Keith Lillis won the District 1 Supervisor race with 52 percent of the vote, besting Bobby Jo Lovern and Ralph Nowell. Lillis received 361 votes to Lovern’s 286 votes and Nowell’s 35 votes.

Incumbent Republican Kevin Cumberland won the District 2 Supervisor race with 55 percent of the vote, besting Jay Eakes and Melton Bounds. Cumberland finished with 911 votes to Eakes’ 601 votes and Bounds' 119 votes.

Cumberland has no Democrat challenger in November.

Republican Kinsey Smith won the District 3 Supervisor race with 965 votes over incumbent Jerry Goforth, who received 711 votes. Smith has no Democratic opponent in November.

Kevin Wilcher will apparently head into a runoff in the District 4 Supervisor race. Incumbent Allen White received 366 votes to Marty Sistrunk’s 339 votes, with an unknown number of paper ballots outstanding. Todd Pilgrim received 134 votes.

Democrat Obbi Riley will face Republican David Carter in November. Riley beat Jerald McClendon 523 votes to 284. Carter ran unopposed in the Republican primary.

Republicans Josh Burt had 1,306 votes to Mark Flake’s 999 and will face off in a runoff for the Constable Place 1 position. Terry Todd finished with 637 votes and Dyron Talbert received 533 votes.

The winner will face independent candidate Lindsey Kidd in November.

Republicans Lane Taylor (577 votes) and Keith McCrory (566) will face off in a runoff for the Constable Place 2 position after finishing in the top two spots in a field of five.

Nathan Sistrunk received 395 votes, Wendell Walker received 378 votes and Eric Pope received 221 votes.

The winner will face independent candidate Desmond Jones in November.

Paul Payne won the Justice Court Judge Place 1 Republican Primary, beating Shawn Holley 2,403 votes to 1,192. He faces no Democratic opposition in November.